X
Friday , 21/02/2020
X
Friday , 21/02/2020
Jumādá al-Thāniyah , 27 , 1441
About the Center
About the Center
​​
Brief on the Center

As the senior management believes in the role of arbitration as a vital strategy that support the role of Ajman Chamber of Commerce and Industry as well as boosting its capabilities in financial crisis management, dealing with the issues of international trade and business community, the senior management, represented in the Director General of the Chamber, initiated the concept of establishing an arbitration center and brought it before the esteemed Executive Council of the Emirate that approved the con​cept, followed by the Amiri Decree No. (6) Of 2004 issued by H.H. Sheikh Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nu’aimi, member of the supreme council and ruler of Ajman, under the umbrella of Ajman Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Having been established so; the Center plays a leading role in supporting the commercial activity, protecting the interest of business community through dispute settlement by way of conciliation, in addition to its efforts in raising awareness and publicizes both arbitration and alternative means of disputes’ settlement, which is carried out through a range of training programs, seminars, sessions and specialized legal conferences with support of its partners from relevant institutions in the filed of commercial arbitration, rehabilitation and legal training, in collaboration with different experiences and competencies proven in this field.

Vision, Mission and Objective

Vision Regional and international leadership in the field of commercial disputes settlement.

Mission To promote and develop the services of the center in accordance with the best accepted practices in international organizations of arbitration by adopting the best mechanisms and methods in the filed of disputes settlement.

Objectives

  1. To provide flexible and unbiased mechanisms to settle and resolve the disputes easily and cost effectively.
  2. Concluding partnerships with the local and international bodies and institutions engaging in the field of arbitration in order to prepare elite qualified arbitrators in the field of international arbitration.
  3. Promoting the culture of arbitration among legalists and businessmen through holding and conducting such training seminars and courses.

Location of the Center

The Center is located in the main building of Ajman Chamber of Commerce and Industry in which the Center management committee holds their hearings, as well as the committees formed to consider and finalize the cases for which Ajman Chamber has allocated certain halls for this purpose.

The Center conducts its mission impartially and independently without interference from the board of the Chamber or any senior official therein.

The Center committee is committed, as well as its General Secretariat, each conciliation or arbitration tribunal formed by the Center to resolve disputes brought before it, to utter impartiality and equality between the parties to disputes in order to arrive at decisive and fair decision concerning the disputes at hand, in accordance with dully accepted means of proof and in line with the rules of justice and equity established in the country’s constitution and legislation in force.

Organizational Structure

 

a) Management Committee of the Center

The Center is managed by a committee presided by the Chairman of the Chamber and membership of four persons qualified and expertise in the field of law and arbitration. The committee members are elected by the Chamber Board of Directors to serve for tenure of renewable three years.

The current committee consists of the following members
HE. Abdullah Ahmed Al Moejee, (Chairman of the Chamber) Committee Chairman
Lawyer: Mohammed Rashid Al Swaidi Vice-Chairman
Dr. Fawzi Mohammed Sami Member
Dr. Osama Al Nashif Member
Dr. Ali Al Hadeethi Member

This committee is the caretaker of the Center in accordance with the powers and prerogatives assigned to it. On the whole, the committee’s duties summarized in finalizing the financial and administrative affairs, setting up the lists of conciliators, arbitrators and experts in different specializations, selecting arbitrators and conciliators for the cases before it, suggesting the fees list of arbitration and conciliation as well as the fees list of conciliators and arbitrators and development of by-laws to execute the provisions of Amiri Decree No. (6) Of 2004 concerning Ajman Center for Commercial Conciliation and Arbitration.

b) General Secretariat of the Center

The Legal Services Department of Ajman Chamber of Commerce and Industry supports the committee of the Center in performing its duties, whereby assuming the responsibilities of Secretariat of the Center, such as case registration, completion of initial procedures thereof, such as correspondence, notifications and follow up with concerned parties and bodies.

In addition, the Legal Services Department provides management services and secretariat means for arbitration tribunals being formed by the committee of the Center. The Head of Legal Services Department in Ajman Chamber, ex officio, is the Secretary General of the Center as set fourth in the system of the Center.​

عربي
X
الثلاثاء , 16/10/2018
X
الثلاثاء , 16/10/2018
صَفَر , 6 , 1440
عن المركز
عن المركز
التعريف بالمركز

اقتناعا من الادارة العليا بدور التحكيم كاستراتيجية ضرورية تدعم دور غرفة تجارة وصناعة عجمان وتعزز من مقدراتها في ادارة الازمات المالية ومعالجة تقاطعات واشكالات التجارة الدولية ومجتمع الاعمال ، فقد بادرت الادارة العليا ممثلة في المدير العام للغرفة بعرض فكرة انشاء مركز للتحكيم على المجلس التنفيذي للامارة والذي حظي بموافقة المجلس الموقر، الى ان كللت تلك المساعي بالمرسوم الاميري رقم (6) لسنة 2004 الذي اصدره صاحب السمو الشيخ حميد بن راشد النعيمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم عجمان في الثلاثون من شهر أكتوبر سنة 2004، بشأن انشاء مركز عجمان للتوفيق والتحكيم التجاري تحت مظلة غرفة تجارة عجمان.

ومنذ ذلك التاريخ برز هذا المركز الى الوجود ليلعب دوره المنشود في دعم النشاط التجاري وحماية مصالح مجتمع الأعمال من خلال آليات فض النزاعات عن طريق التوفيق والتحكيم، بالاضافة الى جهوده في نشر الوعي والتعريف بالتحكيم والوسائل البديلة لفض المنازعات من خلال باقة من البرامج التدريبية والندوات والمحاضرات والمؤتمرات القانونية المتخصصة، بدعم من شركائه من المؤسسات ذات الصلة بمجال التحكيم التجاري والتأهيل والتدريب القانوني، وبالتعاون مع مختلف الخبرات والكفاءات المشهود لها في هذا المجال.

الرؤية والرسالة والاهداف

رؤية المركز الريادة الاقليمية والدولية  في مجال خدمات الفصل في المنازعات التجارية .

رسالة المركز ترقية وتطوير خدمات المركز وفق افضل الممارسات المتبعة في مؤسسات التحكيم الدولى باعتماد أفضل الاليات والوسائل في مجال فض النزاعات.

أهداف المركز

  1. توفير اليات مرنة ومحايدة لحل وتسوية النزاعات بسهولة ويسر وبأقل التكاليف.
  2. تأسيس علاقات ثنائية وعقد شراكات مع الهيئات والمؤسسات المحلية والدولية ذات العلاقة بمجال التحكيم لاعداد نخبة من المحكمين المؤهلين في مجال التحكيم الدولي.
  3. نشر ثقافة التحكيم بين القانونين ورجال الاعمال من خلال الندوات والدورات والبرامج التدريبية.

يقع مقر المركز بداخل المبنى الرئيسي لغرفة تجارة وصناعة عجمان وتعقد لجنة ادارة المركز، وكذلك الهيئات المشكلة للفصل في القضايا، جلساتها بمقر المركز، حيث خصصت غرفة عجمان قاعات لهذا الغرض ضمن مرافقها.

ويؤدي رسالته بصورة حيادية ومستقلة وبدون تدحل من مجلس الغرفة أو من أي موظف قيادي فيها، وتلتزم لجنة المركز، وامانته العامة، وكل هيئة توفيق أو هيئة تحكيم يشكلها المركز للفصل في المنازعات المعروضة أمامه بالحيادية التامة والمساواة بين أطراف المنازعات وصولا للفصل الحاسم والعادل في النزاعات المطروحة وفقا لطرق الاثبات المرعية أصولا ووفقا لقواعد العدالة والانصاف المقررة في دستور الدولة وتشريعاتها النافدة.

الهيكل التنظيمي للمركز

 

لجنة إدارة المركز

تدير المركز لجنة برئاسة رئيس مجلس ادارة الغرفة وعضوية أربعة من ذوي المؤهلات الاكاديمية والخبرة في مجال القانون والتحكيم حسبما ينص نظامه، ويتم اختيارأعضاء اللجنة بواسطة مجلس ادارة الغرفة لمدة ثلاث سنوات قابلة للتجديد، وتتشكل اللجنة الحالية من الأعضاء التالية أسماءهم وصفاتهم.

- سعادة/ عبد الله محمد المويجعي – رئيس الغرفة (رئيس اللجنة)

-  الاستاذ المحامي/ محمد راشد السويدي (نائبا للرئيس)

-  أ.د فوزي محمد سامي (عضوا)

-  د. اسامة الناشف (عضوا)

-  د. علي خليل الحديثي (عضوا)

وتتولى لجنة المركز تصريف أعمال المركز وفقا للصلاحيات والاختصاصات المسندة اليها نظامه، وتتلخص مهامها اجمالا في البت في الشؤون الادارية والمالية، وضع قوائم الموفقين والمحكمين والخبراء في مختلف التخصصات، و اختيار المحكمين والموفقين للقضايا المعروضة امامه، واقتراح لائحة رسوم التوفيق والتحكيم ولائحة اتعاب الموفقين والمحكمين، ووضع اللوائح الداخلية لتطبيق أحكام المرسوم الاميري رقم 6 لسنة 2004 بشأن مركز عجمان للتوفيق والتحكيم التجاري.

‌ الأمانة العامة للمركز

تساند ادارة الخدمات القانونية بغرفة تجارة وصناعة عجمان لجنة المركز في أداء مهامها ، حيث تضطلع بأعباء الأمانة العامة للمركز متمثلة في تسجيل القضايا وانهاء الاجراءات الاولية المتعلقة بها من مراسلات واخطارات ومتابعة مع الاطراف والهيئات، كما تقوم بتوفيرالخدمات الادارية وخدمات السكرتاريا لهيئات التحكيم التي يتم تشكيلها بواسطة لجنة المركز، ويعتبر مدير ادارة الخدمات القانونية بغرفة عجمان أمينا عاما للمركز بحكم منصبه وذلك حسبما ينص عليه نظامه.